Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The first article in a series that I've written
Hey guys,

I write for a site called Infobarrel, and I've been writing a series on dividend growth investing. I'm hoping to teach people who stumble upon it the importance of investing, the dangers of not doing so, and how to get started. I'm not a professional or anything, but I do consider myself relatively knowledgeable, or at least knowledgeable enough to speak to people who know nothing about this as to why they should start dividend investing. I know I'm preaching to the choir showing it to you guys, but here it is and I hope you enjoy it and share it if you know anyone who would benefit from reading it.

As I said, this is the first of a series on the subject. Let me know what you think of it. I'm hoping to add the articles here, if everyone enjoys them and finds them useful or knows someone who would find them useful.

Full disclosure: Infobarrel is a revenue sharing site, meaning that they share 75% of their ad revenue with their writers, so I am earning money if you click on the ads. Also, the Amazon links are affiliate links, so I earn a small commission for any products you buy after clicking the link, even if you buy a completely different product (all at no cost to you, of course).
Good writing, Joey.

The sentence that stood out to me was

Quote:Alright, you are investing in businesses (don't say “stocks”, say “businesses”. It will put you in the right mindset).

Post here when you have subsequent articles published.
=====

“While the dividend itself is merely a rearrangement of equity, over time it's more like owning an apple tree. The tree grows the apples back again and again and again, and the theoretical value of the tree doesn't change just because of when the apples are about to fall.” - earthtodan

Thanks, man! Will do.
(11-06-2014, 11:32 PM)Joey Batz Wrote: Hey guys,