Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi Everybody
I just discovered this forum recently and am glad to have found a community of dividend growth investors to discuss things over.

A little bit about me: I am in my early 30s living in Canada. Im a software designer by profession but business, economics, finance and investing are all I think about in my free time Smile

I am also blogging my journey to achieve financial independence at www.roadmap2retire.com

I look forward to learning and contributing to the community here.

regards
R2R
Hello R2R -- welcome!
Welcome to the forum R2R -- glad you found us and signed up. Just had a look at your site. Very nice. I love the Stock Analysis section; that is a really useful compilation.
Welcome, R2R. Nice blog you have there. Looking forward to your input.

ETA:

OK, spent some time reading your blog which caused me to jump to a link on DGI's site you have linked which caused me to jump on over to Dividend Mantra's blog which put my right back here. Thanks for killing 45 minutes when I should have been getting ready for work! Angel
=====

“While the dividend itself is merely a rearrangement of equity, over time it's more like owning an apple tree. The tree grows the apples back again and again and again, and the theoretical value of the tree doesn't change just because of when the apples are about to fall.” - earthtodan

(04-11-2014, 08:02 PM)Kerim Wrote: Welcome to the forum R2R -- glad you found us and signed up. Just had a look at your site. Very nice. I love the Stock Analysis section; that is a really useful compilation.

Thanks Kerim,