Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Fantasty Baseball league Started
Hey all. I'm doing better and thanks for all the wonderful wishes and prayers.

For all you Baseball fans. I started a new CBS Sports fantasy baseball league. This is a keeper league. We will be keeping 3 the first year, 4 in 2023 and then 5 in 2024. Entry fee is $60 per team. Hope you all win join in the fun and sign up. The online draft will be either on 4/4 or 4/5 or when we have all teams signed up. I'm looking for 16 teams or as many as we can get. I hope you will all join in the fun and sign up. I can really use some fun about now  Big Grin

Here's the link below

https://cbssports.com/lr/CBGRDEIX

Thanks Craig
Good to hear from you again!

Unfortunately I have zero knowledge of baseball, it's not really my kind of a sport. But I do hope you can fill up all of the spots. Fantasy sports is ridiculously fun, even if I always end up losing. Big Grin
I'll pass but will offer an investing sidebar.

Back in the day, think it was from 25 to about 15 years ago, I was pretty seriously involved in a fantasy NBA league. When I was prepping to fill my IRA I mentioned on SA about how reminiscent my stock selection was to my prep work for fantasy basketball.

I'd look at players, think about their likely fantasy points production, rank them, etc. I was aware of but didn't specifically buy based on sector weights but if I did that would have made a nice position eligibility parallel.

When I looked at my notepads with target prices and my stock index cards laying all over my desk I was really struck by how close my stock selection process was to my fantasy player selection process.

So next time your SO makes fun of you for being very involved in a fantasy sports league, just tell him/her that you're working on your investing skills.*